U3A CHRISTCHURCH NORTH WEST Minutes of Annual General Meeting - Monday 11 November 2019

PLACE: Papanui Baptist Church 144 Sawyers Arms Rd, Northcote, Christchurch 8052

1	WELCOME	The President, Judith Millar opened the meeting at 10.00 am by welcoming everybody, thanking them for their attendance.		
		She gave a brief introduction pertaining to the Rugby World Cup and the inspirational captaincy of Siya Kolisi of South Africa.		
2	APOLOGIES	Apologies were received from: Brendan Ross, Chris Martin, Annabelle Rayner, Mollie Woods, Lindsay Davis, Dorothy Bradley, Joan Doocey, Diane McMenamin, Janet Cumberpatch, Jo Bowley, May Carrell, Leslie Lawry, Kathy and George Gaspar, Jenny Vartha, Patricia Ryan.		
		Apologies were read out and received.		CARRIED
3	MINUTES OF 2018 AGM	Minutes of the 2018 AGM had been circula	ated previously.	
		Moved by President that they be received.		CARRIED
4	PRESIDENT'S REPORT	The President read parts of her report which had been circulated by email previously.		
		President moved that the report be received	ed.	CARRIED
		On behalf of the members, Gillian Harris thanked the President for all the work that had gone into the preparation of the AGM documents.		
5	TREASURER' S REPORT	The Treasurer presented the Financial Rep	port.	
		Moved by the Treasurer that this report be	received. Seconded by Gloria Gibb	CARRIED
		In light of the financial report, the Committee has recommended that the Membership Subscription for 2020 remain unchanged.		
		The President moved that the subscription for 2020 be \$25. Seconded by Bruce Tulloch.		
		As she is resigning from the position of Treasurer, Wendy presented a poem reflecting on life as a treasurer.		
6	ELECTION	At this point, Gillian Harris took the Chair for	or the Election of Officers	
	OF OFFICERS	Judith Millar is restanding for the position of President . Nominated by Wendy Summerhayes, seconded Bev Orchard CARRIED		
		At this point Gillian stood down and Judith resumed running the meeting.		
		Nomination forms for the committee members had been received.		
		Secretary : No nominations have been received and there were no volunteers from the floor. Position is vacant and will be reviewed at the next committee meeting		
		Treasurer: Cherie Woods nominated Bev	Orchard/seconded Wendy Summerh	ayes. CARRIED
		Committee Members for 2020 nominated on block by Judith Millar, seconded Chris O'Connor are:		
		Jan Need N Bev Orchard (Brendan Ross Wendy Summerhayes Gillian Harris Bruce Tulloch	
		Moved by the President that the above me	mbers be elected as a block.	CARRIED
7	OTHER BUSINESS	There being no other business, the meeting closed at 10.26 am		

Signed: Gillian Harris Secretary 11 November 2019